Dennis Quin – You Read Me Wrong


Dennis Quinn serves up a new EP via the long standing Madhouse imprint this July, entitled ‘Read Me Wrong’.

Hailing from Amsterdam, Dennis Quinn has been climbing up the ranks over his career, which spans two decades, working alongside producers such as Low Steppa and Todd Terry and reaching the top 20 of Beatport’s top selling House artists of 2016. Now, Dennis Quinn returns with his EP ‘Read Me Wrong’ following his collaborative EP alongside Roog in January for Kerri Chandler’s Madhouse.

The opener ‘Read Me Wrong’ incorporates stab sequences which wrap around weighty drum patterns and are then later met with a horn riff layered over drifting strings.

‘You Get That’ then finishes off the EP with rattling hi-hats, warped synths and vocal chants that ebb and flow throughout the composition.

‘Read Me Wrong’ drops on Madhouse Records 7th July 2017.



1. Read Me Wrong
2. You Get That



James Curd – “Freak of Nature”

KCTDL1165 - Madhouse Records - James Curd - Freak of Nature EP - Low ResOriginally from Chicago but now based in Adelaide, James Curd has been making music for over a decade now under a number of guises, this includes the late John Peel acclaimed Greenskeepers alias with Nick Maurer and the Eskimo recordings signed Holy Models with Adam Frawley and Mitch Van Kaathoven. Curd’s solo releases have landed him on labels such as Munich’s Permanent Vacation plus Derrick Carter and Luke Soloman’s Classic, whilst his gigs span the globe from Chicago’s Smartbar to Melbourne’s Brown Alley. Joining Curd for his next Madhouse release is fellow American producer Turbotito, Australian native Jdub and vocalist Likasto.

Kick starting the EP with pure summer vibes is ‘Freak Of Nature’ ft. Likasto, where bubbling synth leads and an organic percussive swing combine with stab-led bass and soulful vocals to create an immersive cut. Next up, glistening chords and a hypnotic panpipe hook shimmer alongside shuffling hats, crisp snares and crafty spoken word samples in ‘4 Foot Tall’.

James Curd’s only solo production on this EP entitled ‘I’m So Glad’ is another fervent affair, that slowly builds with the aid of acid arpeggios and eloquent synth lines, further tied together with an amalgamation of soulful vocals and a tight drum groove.

James Curd’s ‘Freak Of Nature’ EP drops on Madhouse this May 12th.


1. James Curd & Turbotito feat. Likasto–Freak Of Nature

2. James Curd feat. Jdub– 4FootTall

3. James Curd–I’m So Glad




T.Williams & James Jacob – “Together EP”

T WILL - WEBKerri Chandler’s Madhouse Records return this April with a 3 track EP from T.Williams and James Jacob entitled ‘Together’.

Londoner Tesfa Williams has been a figurehead in the UK underground scene for a few years now, moving through a wide spectrum of UK club music and transcending genres, he is known for varied musical palette and this shows in his back catalogue. Williams now joins forces once again with James Jacob, whom he recently collaborated with on an EP for the seminal Strictly Rhythm label, in the aptly titled ‘Together’ EP on Kerri Chandlers Madhouse.

Kick starting the EP in old school leaning vibes is ‘Together’, where classic jazzy chords and a jacking groove combines with wide-open shimmering hats and a fluctuating low end. Next up is the glistening and mesmeric ‘I’ve Been Thinking’, which employs driving 909 rhythms and cavernous kicks whilst fusing in soulful vocals and deep strings to create an immersive cut.

Closing the package in true Madhouse aesthetic is ‘Work’, where raw house stabs and a filtering acid bass line roams freely within the confines of the tracks immersive percussive drive.

T.Williams and James Jacob’s ‘Together’ EP drops on Madhouse Records 21st April (Traxsource) and 5th May (General) 2017.


1. T.Williams & James Jacob – Together

2. T.Williams&JamesJacob-I’veBeenThinking

3. T.Williams & James Jacob – Work