V/A – “Madhouse 2016”

Madhouse - 2016 - Final - Agreed - Low Res

This December sees Madhouse Records release a retrospective catalogue entitled Madhouse 2016 and featuring nine label favourites alongside an exclusive track from DJ Matpat.

Since its inception in 1992, Kerri Chandler and Mel Medalie’s Madhouse Records has experienced momentous critical and commercial success with its deep and soulful house, owed to seminal releases from the likes of Dreamer G and Kerri Chandler himself – not to mention classic collaborations with Roy Ayers, among many others.

Inaugurating Madhouse’s latest catalogue and marking the packages’ only exclusive is Exploited artist DJ Matpat’s ‘One Time Again’, featuring Forrest for a vocal-lead laid back charmer, while the catalogue demonstrates the label’s renowned rich, warm and soul stirring sound – from young talent Voyeur’s ‘Rain Away’ abound with bouncing rhythms and jazzy chords to veteran artist Demarkus Lewis’s impassioned ‘Body High’.

Madhouse 2016 is out 9th (Traxsource Exclusive) and 16th (General) December 2016.



1. Dj Matpat featuring Forrest–One Time Again

2. Sek–Days Like These

3. Tony Lionni featuring Rachel Fraser – Take Me With You (Copyright Remix)

4. Voyeur–Rain Away

5. The CheckUp–What Happened

6. Demarkus Lewis–Body High

7. The Mekanism–Sweet Monday

8. Nacho Marco–Outside

9. Sebb Junior–Move It

10.Issac Christopher Vs Myles James – Do Your Thang